The Kelowna Rockets are built by many dedicated hockey men, scouting North America for young hockey players.

Led by Rockets head scout and assistant general manager Lorne Frey, they have been creditted with helping to build the Rockets into a perennial winning team that has had just four losing seasons since moving to Kelowna in 1995-96 and just one in the past 12 seasons, since the club moved into Prospera Place.

Here is the Kelowna Rockets scouting staff:

Lorne Frey- Kelowna, BC

Scott Barber – Red Deer, AB


Corey Curtis – Edmonton, AB

Bob Fawcett – Saskatoon, SK


Terry McFaul – Calgary, AB

Scott Morgan – Port Alberni, BC

Tyler Parfeniuk – Kelowna, BC

Not Pictured:

Billy Coupland – North Vancouver, BC

Rory McDade – New Westminster, BC

Merv Senum – West Kelowna, BC

Ken Andrusiak – Kelowna, BC

Lee Hamilton – Saskatoon, SK

Lyle Hamilton – Saskatoon, SK

Ron Rumball – Regina, SK